The Gluten-Free items in this section consist mainly of beers that are brewed with sorghum and buckwheat as opposed to the traditional beer ingredients of malted barley, wheat, and oats.
In addition (but not included in this section) spirits made without the use of grain such as brandy, wine, mead, cider, sherry, port, rum, tequila and vermouth do not generally contain gluten. Feel free to view these spirits in their seperate categories; however, some of these items which were traditionally made without the use of grain are today having traditional ingredients replaced by barley, wheat or rye. We try to avoid those sort of mass-produced items, but it is important to make sure of the gluten content in any product you purchase if you wish to maintain a gluten-free diet.
Please feel free to check with us if you have any questions.